How is the YCPC organized?

The York County Planning Commission (YCPC) was originally created in 1959 through provisions in the County Code. The Commission consists of nine members appointed by the County Commissioners and is served by a Director, an Assistant Director, and staff persons within nine divisions. These divisions include:

  • Community Development
  • Fiscal
  • Housing
  • Information Systems
  • Long Range Planning
  • Municipal Planning
  • Programs Management and Compliance
  • Support Staff
  • Transportation Planning

Show All Answers

1. What are the primary functions of the YCPC?
2. What is the Local Government Advisory Committee?
3. Who serves on the Planning Commission?
4. When and where does the Planning Commission meet?
5. How is the YCPC organized?